Lone Star District encompasses portions of Collin,County which serves McKinney, Anna, Melissa, Blue Ridge, Princeton and Farmersville. Lone Star District is part of Circle 10 Council.

Circle 10 Council is the main Boy Scouts of America (BSA) chartered council in the Central North Texas area, as well as a portion of Oklahoma. It encompasses all or parts of:Collin,Dallas, Ellis, Fannin, Grayson, Henderson, Hunt, Kaufman, Navarro, Rains, Rockwall and Van Zandt counties in Texas as well as Bryan County in Oklahoma. Founded in 1910 and based in Dallas, approximately 70,000 youth and 10,000 adults participate in Scouting through the council each year. Within Circle Ten is an Order of the Arrow (OA) Lodge (one of the few to have two totems) and 6 camping grounds, three of which operate as summer camps each year.

If you live in Allen ISD and Lovejoy ISD then you are in the Eagle Trail District.

If you live in Frisco ISD, Celina ISD, and Prosper ISD then you are in the Iron Horse District.

District Leaders

District Chairman, Mike Anderson

District Commissioner, Brandon Luckett

District Executive, Kathryn Moore